Age Divisions

Mountaintop Soccer Association is made up of five age divisions. These divisions are U6, U8, U10, U12, and U15.

Age Divisions Breakdown

The MSA Board of Directors changed how the age divisions are structured beginning with the Fall 2020 season. We had received feedback throughout the 2019 season, and we determined the age brackets will be broken up as follows:

  • U6 - 6, 5, and 4 year olds
  • U8 - 8 and 7 year olds
  • U10 - 10 and 9 year olds
  • U12 - 12 and 11 year olds
  • U15 - 15, 14, and 13 year olds**

The divisions are based on the age your child will be at the end of the calendar year. For example, if your child will be 10 years old (having a birthday in November) before the end of current calendar year, your child will be playing in the U10 Division.

**For 15 year old players, you must try out for the high school team if you are eligible.**

This change allows younger players the ability to gain additional experience playing and learning before moving up to an older division, and it gives eligible 15 year olds an additional year of playing youth soccer.

If you have any questions, please email us at

Thanks, and let’s have a great season!